If you set your community to private, only registered members will be able to view and post. If a user that is not logged in browses to the community, they will see a login page.
To make your community private:
- Go to the Roles and Permissions page.
- Turn on ‘Enable Private Communities’
We believe that online communities should be intuitive, engaging and true to your brand. Vanilla allows you to create a customized community that rewards positive participation, automatically curates content and lets members drive moderation.
Learn More …